12/2/2018 1:34:39 AM

ACC emerge Zaffran Cricket champions

ACC emerge Zaffran Cricket champions

Doha, Qatar: Asian Cricket Club (ACC) edged M Pallonji to win the Division 1 title of the 1st Zaffran Cricket tournament organised by the Qatar Veterans League at the Losail Cricket Complex.

Batting first, M Pallonji were all out for 123 runs in 19 overs. Ayub top-scored with 29 runs while Sajeev made 24. Prasanth took four wickets, with Appu and Mannu claiming two each. 

In reply, ACC reached the target in 19.5 overs.

Prasanth of ACC was adjudged the man-of-the-match while his team-mate Firoz was chosen as the best batman. Ayub of M Pallonji received the best bowler award. Naveed of ACC was named the best all-rounder and Neeraj of M Pallonji took the best wicket-keeper honour.

Zaffran Cafe Business Development Manager Siddiq Fahad distributed the prizes.

Share this: