5/14/2018 5:24:54 PM

ACC reign supreme in M Pallonji cricket tournament

ACC reign supreme in M Pallonji cricket tournament

Doha: Asian Cricket Club (ACC) defeated CCRC Warriors by four wickets to win the Division I of M Pallonji  Day/Night Cricket Tournament.

In the final played at the West Bay Cricket Complex, Losail, last Friday, CCRC made 124 runs in the allotted 15 overs after being asked to bat first.

Daud top-scored with 24 runs while Magsi made 23. Sayyed and Hamid were the most successful bowlers for ACC with two wickets each.

In reply, ACC reached the target in 13 overs, with Firoz and Sarfaraz scoring 17 runs each. Sayyed was adjudged the man of the match.

Meanwhile, Mumbai XII defeated QVC by 69 runs to emerge as Division II champions.

Put in to bat, Mumbai XII amassed 186 runs for the loss of eight wickets. Fahad top-scored with 42 runs, including four sixes, while Adam made 27.

In reply, QVC were all out for 117 runs in 12.1 overs. Jamil was the top scorer with 26 runs including one six and three fours.

M Pallonji Regional General Manager Chidananda Nayak was the Chief Guest at the Prize distribution ceremony while Contracts Manager Sharad Reddy was the Guest of Honour.

Special awards 

Division 1

Best batsman: Adnan (ACC)

Best bowler: Alban (M Pallonji)

Best all-rounder: Imran Hanan XII

Best wicketkeeper: Mazhar (CCRC Warriors)  

Division 2

Best batsman: Roshan (Serandeep B)

Best bowler: Shariq (Mumbai XII)

Best all-rounder: Fahad (Mumbai XII)

Best wicketkeeper: Sanjay (QVC)

Share this: