8/10/2019 9:58:54 PM

AFC approves new joining of nine Qatari officials

AFC approves new joining of nine Qatari officials

DOHA: The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has approved the admission of nine Qatari officials to various committees for the next four years (2019-2023).

The AFC approved the joining of Hani Taleb Ballan to be Vice-Chairman of the referees committee and Abdulrahman Al Qahtani, QFA Executive Committee member to join the AFC’s committee.

Salman Al Ansari was chosen as vice-chairman of the Appeals Committee, Mansour Mohammed al Ansari, Secretary General of QFA, for the membership of the Finance Committee, Khalid Mubarak Al Kuwari, Director of Marketing and Communications (AFC Marketing Committee), Abdul Aziz Jeham Al Kuwari, Chief Executive of Aspetar Sports Hospital, (Medical Committee) and Ahmed Khalil Al Abbasi, Executive Director of  Operations of National Teams and Executive Director of Competitions at Qatar Stars League, (Competitions Committee).

Besides, Fahd Al Thani, Director of the Development Department of QFA, has been included as member of the Technical Committee, and Mohammed Khalid Fakhro, Head of International Relations at QFA, is the new member of the AFC Development Committee.

The joining of the nine Qatari officials under the QFA leadership of Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani is a positive move for Asian football.

AFC’s decision to include these officials follows after Saud Abdulaziz Al Muhannadi, Vice-President of AFC, FIFA member, Hani Taleb Ballan, Vice-Chairman of the FIFA Referees Committee, and Salman Al Ansari, Vice-Chairman of the AFC Appeals Committee.

Share this: